Nutella brownies

Normally we wouldn’t have nutella in the house as my two older sprogletts  have nut allergies and him in doors detests the stuff with a passion. However I had purchased a medium sized jar for pancake day.  I’ve been trying to eat it up on a slice of toast etc but it didn’t seem to be going down.

I LOVE baking… and yesterday I saw a lady on twitter (@gymbunnymummy) had baked some nutella and banana muffins. Too impatient ( i had a craving for cake) to wait for the recipe I googled Nutella recipes 🙂 🙂

Nutella mini brownies made with 4 ingredients!! Result I had 3 of the 4. (4th being chopped hazelnuts.)

image

1/2 a cup of Nutella.
5 tablespoons of self raising flour
1 large egg.
Mix all ingredients in a large bowl and spoon into 12 mini cupcake cases. I managed to get 16 from the mixture.
Fan oven was 200c and I baked them for maximum of 10 mins.

Hey presto mini brownies in less than half an hour in total.

image

They were (notice ‘were’) really yummy and gooey. Really hit the chocolate cake craving I had yesterday.

Hoping to get some more baking done this weekend. It really can be therapeutic. If successful i’ll share them with you. (The recipes not the cakes hahaha)

